Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER
GROUP
CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

CMC Classes & Schools

CMC courses teach the skills needed to safely enjoy the mountains. Many of our classes are offered by CMC's regional Groups.

 

Upcoming Courses

 

Thursday, February 4
Intermediate Ice Climbing (Pikes Peak Group)

Tuesday, February 9
Winter Camping School (Denver Group)

Wednesday, February 10
AIARE Avalanche 1 Session A(Denver Group)

Tuesday, February 16
Telemark Ski School (Denver Group)

Wednesday, February 17
Avalanche Terrain Avoidance for Leaders (Denver Group)
Avalanche Terrain Avoidance for Non-Leader (Denver Group)

Thursday, February 18
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 (Boulder Group)

Thursday, February 18
AIARE Avalanche Level 2 (Boulder Group)

Wednesday, February 24
Winter Wilderness Survival Skills (Pikes Peak Group)

Friday, March 4
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 Session B (Denver Group)

Monday, March 7
Navigation Level 1 Session A (Denver Group)

Monday, March 7
Basic Mountaineering Session A (Denver Group)

Tuesday, March 8
ARCPro Gear and Anchor Class (Pikes Peak Group)

Wednesday, March 9
Basic Climbing School Session B (Denver Group)

Wednesday, March 9
Basic Mountaineering School – Colorado Wilderness Fundamentals (Pikes Peak Group)

Wednesday, March 9
Basic Mountaineering Session B (Denver Group)

Thursday, March 10
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 (Boulder Group)

Thursday, March 10
Ski Mountaineering School (Denver Group)

For additional information about a specific Group's schools, visit the Group pages below for a description of the schools they offer.  Additional courses can be found on the CMC calendar.

Denver  

Boulder 

Fort Collins

Pikes Peak classes are listed on the CMC calendar.