Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER

GROUP

CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

Upcoming CMC Classes & Schools

 

Click a link to skip directly to that section.

Mountaineering, Hiking and Backpacking

Skiing and Snowshoeing

Technical Climbing

Avalanche Safety

First Aid, Leadership Training and Other

 

MOUNTAINEERING, HIKING AND BACKPACKING

Wednesday, February 22
Winter Wilderness Survival Skills (Pikes Peak Group)

Tuesday, February 28
Basic Mountaineering School – Wilderness Fundamentals (Pikes Peak Group)

Tuesday, March 7
Mountain Hiking School (Fort Collins Group)

Tuesday, March 14
Navigation Level 1 Session A (Denver Group)

Tuesday, March 14
Basic Mountaineering Session A (Denver Group)

Monday, March 20
Navigation Level 1 Session B (Denver Group)

Monday, March 20
Basic Mountaineering School Session B (Denver Group)

Monday, March 27
Navigation Level 2 Session A (Denver Group)

Wednesday, March 29
Basic Mountaineering School – Wilderness Land Navigation (Pikes Peak Group)

 

SKIING AND SNOWSHOEING

Friday, March 3
Ski Mountaineering School (Denver Group)

Tuesday, March 7
Telemark Ski School (Denver Group)

 

TECHNICAL CLIMBING

Thursday, March 9
ARCPro Gear and Anchors Class (Pikes Peak Group)

 

AVALANCHE SAFETY

Thursday, February 23
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 (Boulder Group)

Wednesday, March 1
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 (Denver Group)

Thursday, March 2
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 (Boulder Group)

 

FIRST AID, LEADERSHIP TRAINING AND OTHER

Tuesday, February 21
Creative Photo Editing and Sharing (Denver Group)

Saturday, March 4
Fly Tying School (Denver Group)

Monday, March 20
Trip Leader Training (Pikes Peak Group)

Wednesday, March 29
Wilderness First Aid CPR/AED (Denver Group)

 

 

For additional information about a specific Group's schools, visit the Group pages below for a description of the schools they offer.  Additional courses can be found on the CMC calendar.

Denver  

Boulder 

Fort Collins

Pikes Peak classes are listed on the CMC calendar.