Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER
GROUP
CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

CMC Classes & Schools

The CMC has an education program for members to obtain the skills and knowledge needed to safely participate in Club activities. Many of our classes are offered by Schools run by CMC's regional Groups.

Upcoming Schools and Classes

 

Begins Tuesday, May 12
Basic Snow Climbing (Boulder Group)

Begins Wednesday, May 13
Wilderness Survival School (Denver Group)

Begins Thursday, May 14
Climbing Self-Rescue - Single Pitch (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Tuesday, May 19
Basic Rock Climbing School - Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Thursday, May 21
Alpine Scrambling Course (Ft. Collins Group)

Begins Thursday, May 21
Basic Mountaineering School: Rock Climbing (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Thursday, May 21
Alpine Scrambling Course (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, May 27
Intermediate Snow Travel (Boulder Group)

Begins Wednesday, May 27
Basic Rock Climbing School - Session C (Denver Group)

Saturday, May 30
Making Great Outdoor Photographs (Denver Group)

Begins Monday, June 1
Rock Rescue Level 1 Session A (Denver Group)

Saturday, June 6
Fly Fishing Casting Clinic (Denver Group)

Saturday, June 6
Leadership Class (Gore Range Group)

Begins Tuesday, June 9
Rock Leading School (Boulder Group)

Begins Tuesday, June 9
Rock Rescue Level 1 Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Monday, June 15
Adult First Aid, CPR and AED (Denver Group)

Begins Monday, June 15
Rock Seconding School Session A (Denver Group)

 

For additional information about your Groups schools click on the Group to see a description of their schools.  Additional educational activities may be listed on the calendar.

Denver  

Boulder 

Fort Collins

Pikes Peak classes are listed on the calendar