Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER
GROUP
CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

CMC Classes & Schools

 

The CMC has an education program for members to obtain the skills and knowledge needed to safely participate in Club activities. Many of our classes are offered by Schools run by CMC's regional Groups.

Upcoming Schools and Classes

 

Begins Wednesday, February 25
Winter Wilderness Survival Skills (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Tuesday, March 3
Hiking and Survival Essentials (Boulder Group)

Begins Wednesday, March 4
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 - Session 2 (Denver Group)

Friday, March 6
Climb & Intro Class (Alpine Start)

Begins Saturday, March 7
Wilderness First Aid (Denver Group)

Begins Monday, March 9
Basic Mountaineering School - Session A (Denver Group)

Begins Monday, March 9
Navigation Level 1 - Session A (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, March 11
Intro to Climbing - Session A (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, March 11
Basic Mountaineering School - Colorado Wilderness Fundamentals (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Thursday, March 12
Ski Mountaineering School (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, March 17
Intro to Climbing - Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, March 17
Basic Mountaineering School - Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Monday, March 23
Navigation Level 1 - Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, March 24
Hiking Navigation (Boulder Group)

Begins Thursday, March 26
Trip Leader Training (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 1
Fly Fishing School (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 1
Intro to Climbing - Session C (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 1
Basic Mountaineering - Wilderness Land Navigation (Pikes Peak Group)

Saturday, April 4
Trip Leadership School (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, April 7
Wilderness Trekking School (Denver Group)

Tuesdsay, April 7
Hiking Route and Trip Planning (Boulder Group)

 

For additional information about your Groups schools click on the Group to see a description of their schools.  Additional educational activities may be listed on the calendar.

Denver  

Boulder 

Fort Collins

Pikes Peak classes are listed on the calendar