Find Your Next Adventure

Or leave the current defaults



Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Calendar » EventDetails

Event Details

Date Sunday  4/28/2013
Group Denver
Event Title RMOTHG & Masters of the Americas with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra
Status Unknown
Group Price $31.50
Available Participants No tickets left
Type Members Only (Programs/Education)


Boettcher Concert Hall, Denver, CO

For more info Contact

Jill Edlund


On Sunday, April 28th, RMOTHG members will have the opportunity to enjoy a special presentation by the Denver Symphony titled Masters of the Americas. As described by the Colorado Symphony, The concert features Scott O'Neil, resident conductor and Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, one of the most popular and best-loved violinists of Colorado Symphony audiences, who joins the Symphony in a program that celebrates composers of the Americas including Piazzoilas Four Seasons of Buenos Aires the Tango master's greatest creation for solo violin. Copland's third and final symphony is widely recognized as the essential American symphony. Based on his famous Fanfare for the Common Man, Copland's Symphony No. 3 celebrates the optimism and heroism of his generation. The concert begins at 2:30 p.m. You will also have the opportunity to attend the free Preludes session that begins at 1:30 and lasts 30 minutes. The session is a great way to learn more about the repertoire, musicians and other topics relevant to the concert.
Those interested may join us after the concert for food and drink at the Rock Bottom restaurant which is within easy walking distance from Boettcher Concert Hall.
The discounted ticket price for this concert is $31.50 per person. The deadline to sign up and submit payment is April 5, 2013. The event is limited to 20 participants. Please indicate if you will be joining us for lunch after the concert.


Sorry it is past the registration deadline for this event.