Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER

GROUP

CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

Upcoming CMC Classes & Schools

 

Click a link to skip directly to that section.

Mountaineering, Hiking and Backpacking

Skiing and Snowshoeing

Technical Climbing

Avalanche Safety

First Aid, Leadership Training and Other

 

MOUNTAINEERING, HIKING AND BACKPACKING

Thursday, June 8
Backpacking School (Denver Group)

Tuesday, June 27
Backpacking School (Boulder Group) 

Tuesday, July 11
Introduction to Mountaineering (Pikes Peak Group)

 

SKIING AND SNOWSHOEING

 

TECHNICAL CLIMBING

Tuesday, June 20
Sport Climbing Session A (Denver Group)

Tuesday, June 20
Sport ACRPro Traditional (Pikes Peak Group)

Tuesday, June 27
Anchors Seminar Session A (Denver Group)

Monday, July 10
Traditional Lead Climbing School Session A (Denver Group)

Tuesday, July 11
Anchors Seminar Session B (Denver Group)

 

AVALANCHE SAFETY

 

FIRST AID, LEADERSHIP TRAINING AND OTHER

Saturday, June 10
911! Casting Clinic (Denver Group)

Saturday, June 10
Wilderness First Aid - Salida

Wednesday, June 14
Photography Section Meeting (Denver Group)

Thursday, June 15
Fly Fishing Open Forum - Fishing in Patagonia (Denver Group) 

Saturday, June 17
Wilderness First Aid

Monday, June 19
CPR/AED Class (Prospective & Certified Denver Trip Leaders Only) 

Monday, June 19
CPR/AED Class (Denver Group)

Monday, June 26
New & Prospective Member Orientation (Denver Group) 

Tuesday, July 18
New & Prospective Member Orientation (Denver Group)

Thursday, July 20
New & Prospective Member Orientation (Boulder Group)

Throughout 2017
Adventure Travel Trips

 

For additional information about a specific Group's schools, visit the Group pages below for a description of the schools they offer.  Additional courses can be found on the CMC calendar.

Denver  

Boulder 

Fort Collins

Pikes Peak classes are listed on the CMC calendar.