Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER

GROUP

CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

CMC Classes & Schools:

Mountaineering, Hiking & Backpacking

Skiing and Snowshoeing

Technical Climbing

Fly Fishing

First Aid, Leadership Training and Other

Avalanche Safety

Upcoming CMC Classes & Schools

 

Click a link to skip directly to that section.

Mountaineering, Hiking and Backpacking

Skiing and Snowshoeing

Technical Climbing

Fly Fishing

First Aid, Leadership Training and Other

Avalanche Safety

 


MOUNTAINEERING, HIKING AND BACKPACKING

Tuesday, March 13
Basic Mountaineering School - Colorado Alpine Snow Mountaineering (Pikes Peak)

Tuesday, March 13
Navigation Level 1 Session A (Denver)

Tuesday, March 13
Basic Mountaineering Session A (Denver)
 


SKIING AND SNOWSHOEING

Tuesday, February 27
Telemark Ski School


TECHNICAL CLIMBING

Saturday, February 17
Technical Ice Climbing School (Pikes Peak)


FLY FISHING

Monday, March 26 
Fly Fishing School 


FIRST AID, LEADERSHIP TRAINING AND OTHER

Saturday, February 10
Wilderness First Aid (WFA)- Golden

Saturday, February 16 - for members
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) and CPR/AED- Golden

Saturday, February 16 - for non-members
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) and CPR/AED- Golden

Wednesday, February 21
Winter Wilderness Survival Skills (Pikes Peak)

Monday, February 26
CPR/AED (Denver)

Monday, February 26 - Prospective & Certified Leaders Only
CPR/AED (Denver)

Wednesday, February 28
TCS Instructor Training Session A (Denver)

Saturday, March 9 - for non-members
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) and CPR/AED- Golden

Saturday, March 9 - for members
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) and CPR/AED - Golden

Thursday, March 15
Trip Leader Training (Pikes Peak)

Saturday, March 17
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) - Golden

Sunday, March 18 - Prospective & Certified Leaders Only
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) - Golden

Sunday, March 18
Wilderness First Aid (WFA) - Golden


AVALANCHE SAFETY

Thursday, March 8
AIARE Avalanche Level 1 (Boulder)

Saturday, March 10
Avalanche Terrain Avoidance (Gore Range)

Tuesday, March 13
AIARE Level 1 Session 2 (Denver)


Throughout 2018
Adventure Travel Trips