Find Your Next Adventure


DATE RANGE
Or leave the current defaults
TYPE
TRIP LEADER
GROUP
CLASSIFICATION

Quick Trip Search
Colorado Mountain Club
Welcome,   Log OutMember Login •  Contact Us
Home » Classes » CMC Classes and Schools

CMC Classes & Schools

 

The CMC has an education program for members to obtain the skills and knowledge needed to safely participate in Club activities. Many of our classes are offered by Schools run by CMC's regional Groups.

Upcoming Schools and Classes

 

Begins Monday, March 23
Navigation Level 1 - Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, March 24
Hiking Navigation (Boulder Group)

Begins Thursday, March 26
Trip Leader Training (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 1
Fly Fishing School (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 1
Intro to Climbing - Session C (Denver Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 1
Basic Mountaineering - Wilderness Land Navigation (Pikes Peak Group)

Saturday, April 4
Trip Leadership School (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, April 7
Wilderness Trekking School (Denver Group)

Tuesdsay, April 7
Hiking Route and Trip Planning (Boulder Group)

Begins Thursday, April 9
Wilderness First Aid (Pikes Peak Group)

Saturday, April 11
BMS Navigation 2 - Session A (Denver Group)

Sunday, April 12
BMS Navigation 2 - Session B (Denver Group)

Sunday, April 12
Wilderness First Aid Refresher (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, April 14
Basic Rock School (Boulder Group)

Wednesday, April 15
Common Hiking/Backpacking Injuries & Prevention (Ft. Collins Group)

Saturday, April 18
CPR Training (Pikes Peak Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 22
Wilderness First Aid (Ft. Collins Group)

Begins Wednesday, April 22
Advanced Crevasse Rescue Seminar (Denver Group)

Saturday, April 25
Technical Snow Session A (Denver Group)  

Sunday, April 26
Technical Snow Session B (Denver Group)

Begins Tuesday, April 28
Basic Mountaineering School: Alpine Snow Climbing (Pikes Peak Group)

Saturday, May 2
Family Climbing (Youth Education Program)

 

For additional information about your Groups schools click on the Group to see a description of their schools.  Additional educational activities may be listed on the calendar.

Denver  

Boulder 

Fort Collins

Pikes Peak classes are listed on the calendar